top of page


Theorimata 1/2018

Deductive and Axiomatic Systems

"Theorimata", the exhibition by AICA Hellas -the Greek Section of the International Association of Art Critics, AICA-, aims to become a biennial event, providing the chance to curators and artists to converse, collaborate and intervene in the artistic field. The theme of “Theorimata” will be differentiated each time, focusing on the characteristics and major issues of each period.


The first exhibition, entitled “Theorimata 1/2018: Deductive and Axiomatic Systems” was based on an idea by the President of AICA Hellas, Emmanuel Mavrommatis, Emmeritus Professor of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, who also conceived of this biennial show.


18 curators, members of AICA Hellas, propose up to 3 artists in the belief that an artwork is the product of an analytical process and not just an expression of dominant models of our time. 


Organizational committee: The members of the board of AICA Hellas Emmanuel Mavrommatis, Stamatis Schizakis, Artemis Potamianou, Faye Tzanetoulakou and Sozita Goudouna and the members of the association Bia Papadopoulou and Lina Tsikouta


The exhibition was presented at the National Museum of Contemporary Art, Athens (EMST), from February 8th to April 15th 2018, in the Temporary Exhibitions Space (-1)


Artists proposed by Bia Papadopoulou

Ersi Hatziargyrou, Nikos Tranos, Yiannis Ziogas



Θεωρήματα 1/2018

Παραγωγικά και Αξιωματικά Συστήματα

Τα «Θεωρήματα», η έκθεση / θεσμός της Ένωσης Ελλήνων 

Τεχνοκριτών AICA Hellas -μέλος της Διεθνούς Ένωσης Κριτικών Τέχνης AICA-, αποσκοπεί να επαναλαμβάνεται ανά διετία, με κριτικούς και καλλιτέχνες να συνομιλούν, να συνεργάζονται και να παρεμβαίνουν στο καλλιτεχνικό πεδίο γύρω από ένα θέμα που θα διαφοροποιείται και θα διαμορφώνεται ανάλογα με τα χαρακτηριστικά και τα καίρια ζητήματα κάθε περιόδου.

Η πρώτη έκθεση με τίτλο «Θεωρήματα 1/2018: Παραγωγικά και Αξιωματικά Συστήματα» βασίστηκε στη θεματική του Προέδρου της AICA Hellas, Εμμανουήλ Μαυρομμάτη, Ομότιμου Καθηγητή του Αριστοτελείου Πανεπιστημίου Θεσσαλονίκης, ο οποίος συνέλαβε και την ιδέα του διετούς αυτού θεσμού.

18 επιμελητές, μέλη της AICA Hellas, προτείνουν έως 3 καλλιτέχνες προτάσσοντας την ιδέα ότι η καλλιτεχνική δημιουργία είναι προϊόν μίας αναλυτικής διαδικασίας και όχι απλά μίας έκφρασης που υπαγορεύεται από αναπαραγωγές κυρίαρχων προτύπων της εποχής μας.

Οργανωτική επιτροπή: Τα Μέλη του ΔΣ της AICA Hellas Εμμανουήλ Μαυρομμάτης, Σταμάτης Σχιζάκης, Άρτεμις Ποταμιάνου, Φαίη Τζανετουλάκου και Σωζήτα Γκουντούνα και τα μέλη της ένωσης Μπία Παπαδοπούλου και Λίνα Τσίκουτα

Η έκθεση παρουσιάστηκε στο Εθνικό Μουσείο Σύγχρονης Τέχνης (ΕΜΣΤ) από τις 8 Φεβρουαρίου έως τις 15 Απριλίου 2018 στην Αίθουσα Περιοδικών Εκθέσεων (-1)


Πρόταση Μπίας Παπαδοπούλου

Γιάννης Ζιώγας, Νίκος Τρανός, Έρση Χατζηαργυρού

Participating curators and artists:

Anna Lascari, Maro Michalakakos, Αemilia Papaphilippou proposed by Sozita Goudouna 

Costas Varotsos, Constantin Xenakis, Nina Papaconstantinou proposed by Charis Kanellopoulou 

Dimitris Tragkas proposed by Lena Kokkini

Nikos Papadopoulos proposed by Tassos Koutsouris

Niki Gulema proposed by Christopher Marinos

Thanasis Pallas, Panagiotis Tanimanidis, Tassos Triantafyllou proposed by Emmanuel Mavrommatis

Yannis Ziogas, Nikos Tranos, Ersi Hatziargyrouproposed by Bia Papadopoulou

Costis, Yiorgos Tsakiris proposed by Miltiadis Papanikoloaou 

Angelos Antonopoulos, Bill Balaskas, GiorgosPapadatos proposed by Artemis Potamianou 

Eugenia Apostolou, George Hadjimichalis proposed by Constantinos Proimos

Aris Prodromidis proposed by Stamatis Schizakis 

Ianthi Aggelioglou, Eirini Grigoriadou, Maria Louizou proposed by Athena Schina

Dimitrios Antonitsis, Nikos Podias, Artemis Potamianou proposed by Faye Tzanetoulakou

GiorgosDivaris, ValliNomidou, Angelos Skourtis proposed by Lina Tsikouta

Kelly Mendrinou proposed by Miltos Frangopoulos

Paky Vlassopoulou, Chrysanthi Koumianaki, Kosmas Nikolaou proposed by Klea Charitou 

Babis Venetopoulos, Apostolos Loufopoulos, Konstantinos Tiligadis proposed by Anna Hatziyiannaki

Vangelis Gokas, GiorgosGyparakis, Nikos Kanarelis proposed by Kostas Christopou 


Artists honorarily proposed by the organizational committee: Dimitris Alithinos, Theodoros, sculptor, Marios Spiliopoulos, George Ηarvalias

bottom of page